Pre-order now: AtariVox +

SUPPLEMENTARY: The AtariVox + can now at “the.golden.ax” be ordered. Now the prices for AtariVox + are known:

  • AtariVox +: $29,95 (that. 22,80 EUR)
  • Connection cable for Atari 2600: No additional cables required
  • Connection cable for Atari 7800: $4 (that. 3,11 EUR)
  • Connection cable for Vectrex: $8 (that. 6,20 EUR)
  • worldwide shipping: $12,10 (that. 9,40 EUR)

With a AtariVox +, Connecting cable for the Vectrex, Shipping and 19% Import VAT of 19% one is taken on ca. 47 EUR. All EUR-prices are based on the current exchange rate.

started on 12. March 2013:
The AtariVox +, a hardware adapter for voice- and sound output for the Vectrex, die Atari 2600 and 7800 will be available for purchase soon commercially.
Already AtariVoxIn the year 2002 would have Richard Hutchinson the VecVoice developed, a hardware option for the Vectrex for easy output of sound and especially also language. The VecVoice is connected to the Vectrex instead of the second controller and is from there the power and the commands for voice- and sound output. 2004 Then came the VecVox, a development of VecVoice, which could also output sounds next Language, on the market. The VecVoice but only a short time was available.

2007 asked Richard Hutchinson then the AtariVox in front, which for the legendary Atari consoles 2600 and 7800 was designed. Finally, the end was 2008 from AtariVox the AtariVox +, which can be connected to both the Vectrex and the Atari consoles and is fully compatible with VecVoice. Core of AtariVox + forms a chip to chip, via dip switches, one of the modes VecVoice, VecVox or AtariVox be set.

The AtariVox + was 2007 Although fully developed, for various reasons, but is only now a circulation of AtariVox + "the.golden.ax" by AtariAge users in preparation. Pre for AtariVox + as Forenbeitrag, Board Mail (PM) or by E-mail adopted. More information in English Forum of AtariAge.

Many homebrew games like Verzerk, Protector, Y.A.S.I, V-Hockey, Shifted, ColourClash, Debris and Debris Revisited support VecVox and provide additional sound effects, Music and language. For collectors and players of Vectrex homebrew games the acquisition of AtariVox + a must should be.

It should be noted yet, that AtariVox + itself no built-in speaker has. To hear, one closes with a standard 3.5mm jack on either a headset or a passive or active speaker.

6 thoughts on “Pre-order now: AtariVox +

  1. Hi,
    Can i still buy the Atari Vox and cable to use on the Vectrex?

    Thanks in advance for your reply.

    Regards,
    Manu

    • Hello Manu,

      that’s a good question. FAIK, goldenaxe of AtariAge no longer produces and sells the AtariVox. I’ll check and will reply, again.

      Best regards,
      Helmut

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Jetzt vorbestellen: AtariVox+

NACHTRAG: Die AtariVox+ kann jetzt bei „the.golden.ax“ bestellt werden. Nun sind auch die Preise für die AtariVox+ bekannt:

  • AtariVox+:  $29,95 (ca. 22,80 EUR)
  • Anschlusskabel für Atari 2600:  Kein zusätzliches Kabel notwendig
  • Anschlusskabel für Atari 7800:  $4 (ca. 3,11 EUR)
  • Anschlusskabel für Vectrex:  $8 (ca. 6,20 EUR)
  • Versand weltweit: $12,10 (ca. 9,40 EUR)

Mit einer AtariVox+, Anschlusskabel für die Vectrex, Versand und 19% Einfuhrumsatzsteuer von 19% liegt man damit bei ca. 47 EUR. Alle EUR-Preisangaben sind abhängig vom aktuellen Währungskurs.

Beitrag vom 12. März 2013:
Die AtariVox+, ein Hardwareadapter zur Sprach- und Soundausgabe für die Vectrex, die Atari 2600 und 7800 wird bald käuflich zu erwerben sein.
Bereits AtariVoxIm Jahr 2002 hatte Richard Hutchinson die VecVoice entwickelt, einen Hardwarezusatz für die Vectrex zur einfachen Ausgabe von Sound und vorallem auch Sprache. Die VecVoice wird anstelle des zweiten Controllers an die Vectrex angeschlossen und bezieht von dort den Strom und die Kommandos zur Sprach- und Soundausgabe. 2004 kam dann die VecVox, eine Weiterentwicklung der VecVoice, die neben Sprache auch Klänge ausgeben konnte, auf den Markt. Die VecVoice war jedoch nur kurze Zeit verfügbar.

2007 stellte Richard Hutchinson dann die AtariVox vor, welche für die legendären Konsolen Atari 2600 und 7800 konzipiert war. Schließlich entstand Ende 2008 aus der AtariVox die AtariVox+, welche sowohl an die Vectrex als auch an die Atari-Konsolen angeschlossen werden kann und voll kompatibel zur VecVoice ist. Kern der AtariVox+ bildet ein Speakjet-Chip, über Dip-Switches kann einer der Modi VecVoice, VecVox oder AtariVox eingestellt werden.

Die AtariVox+ war 2007 zwar fertig entwickelt, aus verschiedenen Gründen ist aber erst jetzt eine Auflage der AtariVox+ durch AtariAge-Benutzer “the.golden.ax” in Vorbereitung. Vorbestellungen für die AtariVox+ werden als Forenbeitrag, Foren-Mail (PM) oder per E-Mail angenommen. Weitere Infos im englischsprachigen Forum von AtariAge.

Zahlreiche Homebrew-Spiele wie zum Beispiel Verzerk, Protector, Y.A.S.I, V-Hockey, Shifted, ColourClash, Debris und Debris Revisited unterstützen die VecVox und geben zusätzliche Sound-Effekte, Musik sowie Sprache aus. Für Sammler und Spieler von Vectrex-Homebrew-Spielen dürfte die Anschaffung der AtariVox+ ein Muss sein.

Zu beachten ist noch, dass die AtariVox+ selber keinen eingebauten Lautsprecher hat. Um etwas zu hören, schließt man mittels eines Standard-3,5mm Klinkensteckers entweder einen Kopfhörer oder einen passiven oder aktiven Lautsprecher an.

6 Gedanken zu “Jetzt vorbestellen: AtariVox+

    • Hello Manu,

      that’s a good question. FAIK, goldenaxe of AtariAge no longer produces and sells the AtariVox. I’ll check and will reply, again.

      Best regards,
      Helmut

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.