01.01.2013 – 01.02.2013: Galaxian Competition

SUPPLEMENTARY: The contest is over. With a score of 26.150 Points has Darrin earned the highest score in Vectrexians. Congratulations!

From 1. January to 1. February at the Games competition “Galaxian Legacy” instead of. The competition is organized by Rob Maerz, Author and operator of the online magazine “Retrocade Magazine” organized. Played the game “Galaxian” on various retro consoles, including the Atari 2600, NES and the Vectrex.

is on the Vectrex Vectrexians, of the Vectrexians-Spielmodulin 2007 published for the Vectrex Galaxian clone, play. As in all Galaxian reactions of the players in Vectrexians fighting groups of strangers, which are somewhat reminiscent of insects. The aliens attack the player's spaceship to individually or in combination and bombard it. Im Video-Review von Classic Game Room get a good impression of the game.

Who should not be in possession of Vectrexians, can the game directly from the Developers Kristof Tuts For 40 EUR (plus. 6,50 EUR Shipping to Germany) to order. The price of 40 EUR seems high, therefore a few words: The many hours carefully converted and very well playable Vectrexians comes as play module in a box, Recently manual and with film (Overlay). The film was printed by screen printing on two sides and has the highest print quality. Finally you with buying Vectrexians supports the development of retro titles. Bottom line, a good investment.

Learn more about the Galaxian Competition can be found at Forum Retrocade Magazines. Registering in the English forum, participation in the competition are as always free.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

01.01.2013 – 01.02.2013: Galaxian-Wettbewerb

NACHTRAG: Der Wettbewerb ist vorbei. Mit einem Score von 26.150 Punkten hat Darrin bei Vectrexians den Highscore erspielt. Herzlichen Glückwunsch!

Vom 1. Januar bis 1. Februar findet der Spielewettbewerb „Galaxian Legacy“ statt. Der Wettbewerb wird von Rob Maerz, Autor und Betreiber des Online-Magazins „Retrocade Magazine“ veranstaltet. Gespielt wird das Spiel „Galaxian“ auf verschiedenen Retrokonsolen, darunter der Atari 2600, NES und auch der Vectrex.

Auf der Vectrex wird Vectrexians, der Vectrexians-Spielmodulin 2007 für die Vectrex erschienene Galaxian-Klon, gespielt werden. Wie in allen Galaxian-Umsetzungen kämpft der Spieler in Vectrexians gegen Gruppen von Fremdlingen, die ein wenig an Insekten erinnern. Die Fremdlinge greifen das Raumschiff des Spielers einzeln oder auch im Verbund an und beschießen es. Im Video-Review von Classic Game Room bekommt man einen guten Eindruck vom Spiel.

Wer noch nicht im Besitz von Vectrexians sein sollte, kann das Spiel direkt beim Entwickler Kristof Tuts für 40 EUR (zzgl. 6,50 EUR Versand nach Deutschland) bestellen. Der Preis von 40 EUR scheint hoch, daher ein paar Worte dazu: Das in vielen Stunden sehr sorgfältig umgesetzte und sehr gut spielbare Vectrexians kommt als Spielmodul in einer Box, kurzem Handbuch und mit Folie (Overlay). Die Folie wurde in Siebdrucktechnik zweiseitig bedruckt und hat höchste Druckqualität. Zu guter Letzt unterstützt man mit dem Kauf von Vectrexians die Entwicklung von Retro-Titeln. Unterm Strich eine gute Investition.

Weitere Infos zu dem Galaxian-Wettbewerb findet man im Forum des Retrocade Magazines. Das Registrieren im englischsprachigen Forum und die Teilnahme am Wettbewerb sind wie immer kostenlos.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.