VecFever – Give me the fever returns

In the 80s, the new German wave over Germany rolled. The 99 Balloons and Major Tom probably one or the other still be in memory. As 1985 Rolf Maahns “fever” im Radio trällerte, the Vectrex was back story.

The Vectrex fans can now cheer:
After developing the impressive Robot Arena Thomas sat Sontowski development for the Vectrex continued and devoted himself not only the software but also the hardware. Thus arose the “VecFever”, a very universal, rewritable Multi-Cartridge. The VecFever has much to offer and is the “Swiss Army knife” for the Vectrex.

– For Vectrex player offers the VecFever:
Thomas has the VecFever his games Robot Arena, The Core, Head On and Rock ‘N’ Saucers packed; four very well-crafted and challenging Vectrex title.
All original games of GCE are also included and the VecFever also offers a special feature here: Each of the original games has its own high score list with the logo of each game and the player can enter his famous initials after reaching a high scores as the game room and so enter into the highscore list of each game. The high score lists are thereby permanently stored, d.h. the high scores are even after switching off still available.
Vectexspiele (Binaries) can transfer from the PC to the VecFever and chosen as with any multi-cartridge from a menu, be started and played.

Finally, the VecFever still has a jukebox function with which one almost 3,5 Hours Music, so-called chiptunes, can listen.

– For Vectrex developers offers the VecFever:
For developers, the VecFever is through integration into the Vectrex development environment EMPTY interesting: Via a USB cable, the developed game can be transferred to the VecFever and tested on the original console. This is important, because although VIDE provides an emulator, However, the original console behaves in some respects so that a test is very special essential.

With the VecFever Thomas is a showpiece for the Vectrex succeeded, the players and developers alike will delight. For the Vectrex and their further future VIDE and VecFever important puzzle pieces. Thank you very much, Thomas, for the outstanding VecFever!

2 thoughts on “VecFever – Give me the fever returns

    • Please find English translation at the end of this mail.

      Hello Had,

      In order to receive a VecFever, you need to write to the developer Thomas Sontowski over AtariAge via PM. His user name on AtariAge is Tomson. See also http://atariage.com/forums/topic/265808-vecfever/ The waiting time for a VecFever are quite long (several weeks to months).

      Best regards

      Helmut
      ___
      Hello, It was,

      to get a VecFever, you have to contact the developer Thomas Sontowski on AtariAge via PM. His user name on AtariAge is TomSon. See also http://atariage.com/forums/topic/265808-vecfever/ The waiting times for a VecFever are quite long (several weeks to months).

      Best regards

      Helmut

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

VecFever – Gib mir das Fieber zurück

In den 80ern rollte die neue deutsche Welle über Deutschland. Die 99 Luftballons und Major Tom dürften dem einen oder anderen noch im Gedächtnis sein. Als 1985 Rolf Maahns „Fieber“ im Radio trällerte, war die Vectrex bereits wieder Geschichte.

Die Vectrex-Fans dürfen jetzt fiebern:
Nach der Entwicklung des eindrucksvollen Robot Arena setzte Thomas Sontowski die Entwicklung für die Vectrex fort und widmete sich dabei nicht nur der Software sondern auch der Hardware. So entstand die „VecFever“, eine sehr universelle, wiederbeschreibbare Multi-Cartridge. Die VecFever hat einiges zu bieten und ist das „Schweizer Taschenmesser“ für die Vectrex.

– Für Vectrex-Spieler bietet die VecFever:
Auf die VecFever hat Thomas seine Spiele Robot Arena, The Core, Head On und Rock ‚N‘ Saucers gepackt; vier sehr gut gemachte und herausfordernde Vectrex-Titel.
Alle Originalspiele von GCE sind ebenfalls dabei und die VecFever bietet auch hier eine Besonderheit: Jedes der Originalspiele hat eine eigene Highscore-Liste mit dem Logo des jeweiligen Spiels und der Spieler kann nach Erreichen eines Highscores wie von der Spielhalle bekannt seine Initialen eingeben und sich so in die Highscoreliste des jeweiligen Spiels eintragen. Die Highscore-Listen werden dabei permanent gespeichert, d.h. die Highscores stehen auch nach dem Ausschalten weiterhin zur Verfügung.
Vectexspiele (Binaries) können vom PC auf die VecFever übertragen und wie bei jeder Multi-Cartridge über ein Menü gewählt, gestartet und gespielt werden.

Schließlich bietet die VecFever noch eine Jukebox-Funktion mit der man fast 3,5 Stunden lang Musik, sogenannte Chiptunes, anhören kann.

– Für Vectrex-Entwickler bietet die VecFever:
Für Entwickler ist die VecFever durch die Integration in die Vectrex-Entwicklungsumgebung VIDE interessant: Über ein USB-Kabel können das entwickelte Spiel auf die VecFever übertragen und direkt auf der Originalkonsole getestet werden. Das ist wichtig, denn VIDE bietet zwar einen Emulator, die Originalkonsole verhält sich in manchen Punkten jedoch sehr speziell so dass ein Test unabdingbar ist.

Mit der VecFever ist Thomas ein Glanzstück für die Vectrex gelungen, das Spieler und Entwickler gleichermaßen begeistern wird. Für die Vectrex und deren weitere Zukunft sind VIDE und die VecFever wichtige Puzzleteile. Vielen Dank, Thomas, für die überragende VecFever!

2 Gedanken zu “VecFever – Gib mir das Fieber zurück

    • Please find English translation at the end of this mail.

      Hello Oli,

      um eine VecFever zu bekommen, musst du den Entwickler Thomas Sontowski über AtariAge per PM anschreiben. Sein Benutzername auf AtariAge lautet TomSon. Siehe auch http://atariage.com/forums/topic/265808-vecfever/ Die Wartezeiten auf eine VecFever sind dabei ziemlich lang (mehrere Wochen bis Monate).

      Schönen Gruß

      Helmut
      ___
      Hello, Oli,

      to get a VecFever, you have to contact the developer Thomas Sontowski on AtariAge via PM. His user name on AtariAge is TomSon. See also http://atariage.com/forums/topic/265808-vecfever/ The waiting times for a VecFever are quite long (several weeks to months).

      Best regards

      Helmut

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.