Vector Patrol – …one giant leap for the Vectrex

In the much-heralded by the press Super Blue Blood lunar eclipse on 31. January no one has really seen something in Germany. It was cloudy and a lunar eclipse occurs more often and is not compared to a solar eclipse as impressive. The Lunar Eclipse seen from the moonwould have been worth seeing and is similar to the course and by the sight of her a long eclipse.

Interesting and exciting is also a ride over the moon, you can do on the Vectrex now with Vector Patrol. After Vectrexians and Vector Pilot Kristof Tuts has now brought out with Vector Patrol his third game for the Vectrex. And what a great game! In the clone of the arcade classic Moon Patrol, the player controls a moon vehicle and thereby must craters, Mines and much more cleverly skip, dodging bombs and bullets and shoot spaceships and tanks.

Again Kristof has the vector graphics and the color film used in an optimal and coordinated. Vector Patrol is with the image, the music and the sounds and the feel and content very close to the original. Moreover Vector Patrol offers impressive cutscenes in 3D and subjects, which can be unlocked. Kristof has extracted everything from the Vectrex. Thanks Kristof, for the excellent Vector Patrol!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vector Patrol – …ein riesiger Sprung für die Vectrex

Bei der von der Presse groß angekündigten Super-Blau-Blutmondfinsternis am 31. Januar hat wohl niemand in Deutschland wirklich etwas gesehen. Es war bewölkt und eine Mondfinsternis kommt öfter vor und ist im Vergleich zu einer Sonnenfinsternis auch nicht so eindrucksvoll. Diese Finsternis vom Mond aus gesehen wäre durchaus sehenswert gewesen.

Sehenswert und spannend ist auch eine Fahrt über den Mond, die man mit Vector Patrol auf der Vectrex jetzt machen kann. Nach Vectrexians und Vector Pilot hat Kristof Tuts mit Vector Patrol nun sein drittes Spiel für die Vectrex herausgebracht. Und was für ein klasse Spiel! In dem Klon des Spielhallenklassikers Moon Patrol steuert der Spieler ein Mondfahrzeug und muss dabei Kratern, Minen und einiges mehr geschickt überspringen, Bomben und Schüssen ausweichen und Raumschiffe und Panzer abschießen.

Wieder hat Kristof die Vectorgrafik und die Farbfolie optimal eingesetzt und aufeinander abgestimmt. Vector Patrol liegt mit der Grafik, der Musik und den Geräuschen und auch vom Spielgefühl und -inhalt sehr nahe am Original. Darüberhinaus bietet Vector Patrol eindrucksvolle Zwischensequenzen in 3D und Themen, die freigespielt werden können. Kristof hat alles aus der Vectrex herausgeholt. Vielen Dank Kristof, für das exzellente Vector Patrol!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.