Vector War VI – The international Vectrex tournament

End of October begins the now sixth vector war – um – Vector War. From Saturday, the 29. October will compete Vectrex player worldwide for a week on the Vectrex. They will play following this year 12 title:

GCE / MB:Vector War 6-Logo
1. Berzerk
2. Clean Sweep
3. Dark Tower
4. Hyperchase
5. Minestorm
6. Polar Rescue
7. Star Castle

Homebrew:
1. N.E.L.S.
2. Shifted
3. Star Fire Spirits
4. Star Sling
5. Vectrexagon

The participation and the conditions are like last year:
satisfy a Vectrex For participation with games (Original-Cartridge, Multicart or VecFlash), a digital camera and English for's transmitting the highscores. To qualify satisfying scores of 6 the above title.

When Vector War participate very good players. The tournament is yet not just for experts, but have all the fun playing Vectrexbesitzer. It is a good opportunity, the games to pull off the shelf and to experience video games as in the 80s: Self longer deal with the more simple games to improve de gradually and then finally tease out one or the other highscores.

Winning teachers receive a return of attractive prices; among other things, a Vectrexagon VIP Edition and a Death Chase / Nox. More details and rules can be found in Vectorgaming-Forum

.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vector War VI – Das internationale Vectrex-Turnier

Ende Oktober beginnt der nunmehr sechste Vektorkrieg – äh – Vector War. Ab Samstag, den 29. Oktober werden sich Vectrex-Spieler weltweit eine Woche lang auf der Vectrex messen. Gespielt werden in diesem Jahr folgende 12 Titel:

GCE/MB:Vector War 6-Logo
1. Berzerk
2. Clean Sweep
3. Dark Tower
4. Hyperchase
5. Minestorm
6. Polar Rescue
7. Star Castle

Homebrew:
1. N.E.L.S.
2. Shifted
3. Star Fire Spirits
4. Star Sling
5. Vectrexagon

Die Teilnahme und die Bedingungen sind wie im letzten Jahr:
Für die Teilnahme genügen eine Vectrex mit Spielen (Original-Cartridge, Multicart oder VecFlash), eine Digitalkamera und Englischkenntnisse für’s Übermitteln der Highscores. Um sich zu qualifizieren genügen die Scores von 6 der vorgenannten Titel.

Beim Vector War nehmen sehr gute Spieler teil. Das Turnier ist aber dennoch nicht nur etwas für Experten, sondern für alle Vectrexbesitzer die Spaß am Spielen haben. Es ist eine gute Gelegenheit, die Spiele aus dem Regal zu ziehen und das Videospielen wie in den 80ern zu erleben: Sich länger mit den eher einfachen Spielen befassen um sich nach und nach zu verbessern und um dann schließlich den einen oder anderen Highscores herauszukitzeln.

Den Siegern winken wieder attraktive Preise; unter anderem ein Vectrexagon VIP Edition und ein Death Chase/Nox. Weitere Details und Regeln findet ihr im Vectorgaming-Forum

.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.