Vector War V – The international Vectrex tournament

On Friday begins the now fifth Vector War. The annual Vector War is THE international Vectrex tournament. From 30.10. – 7.11.2015 fight players worldwide on the Vectrexkonsole points. They will play this year following titles:

GCE / MB
1. Blitz!
2. Dark Tower
3. Minestorm
4. Pole Position
5. Spike
6. Star Trek (Star Ship)
7. Tour de France

Homebrew:
8. N.E.L.S.
9. Omega Chase Deluxe
10. Protector
11. Royal 21
12. V-Frogger

satisfy a Vectrex For participation with games (Original-Cartridge, Multicart or VecFlash), a digital camera and English for's transmitting the highscores required. To participate you do not have all of the above 12 have games and play, are sufficient to attend the scores of 6 title.

When Vector War participate very good players, but it is nevertheless not only 'what experts, rather have for all Vectrexbesitzer fun on games and want himself and measure at other. It is a good opportunity, the games to pull off the shelf and to experience video games as in the 80s: Self longer deal with the more simple games to improve de gradually and then finally tease out one or the other highscores.

More details and rules can be found in please Vectorgaming-Forum.

This Friday It's already going on, So once ordered so the Vectrex from the attic or the cellar, whether it is still running!

addendum on 8. November:
The Vector War V is over. The three best players are Vectrex:
1. coleco1981 100,0%
2. VectorXl 99,9%
3. Chainsaw 99,3%

Between the first and the third winners are just 0.7%! Congratulations to the winners and all the players a "thank!"For's Participate!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Vector War V – Das internationale Vectrex-Turnier

Bereits am Freitag beginnt der nunmehr fünfte Vector War. Der jährlich stattfindende Vector War ist DAS internationale Vectrex-Turnier. Vom 30.10. – 7.11.2015 kämpfen Spieler weltweit an der Vectrexkonsole um Punkte. Gespielt werden dieses Jahr folgende Titel:

GCE/MB
1. Blitz!
2. Dark Tower
3. Minestorm
4. Pole Position
5. Spike
6. Star Trek (Star Ship)
7. Tour de France

Homebrew:
8. N.E.L.S.
9. Omega Chase Deluxe
10. Protector
11. Royal 21
12. V-Frogger

Für die Teilnahme genügen eine Vectrex mit Spielen (Original-Cartridge, Multicart oder VecFlash), eine Digitalkamera und Englischkenntnisse für’s Übermitteln der Highscores erforderlich. Zur Teilnahme muss man nicht alle der obigen 12 Spiele haben und spielen, es genügen zur Teilnahme die Scores von 6 Titeln.

Beim Vector War nehmen sehr gute Spieler teil, er ist aber dennoch nicht nur ‘was für Experten, sondern für alle Vectrexbesitzer die Spaß am Spielen haben und sich selber und an anderen messen wollen. Es ist eine gute Gelegenheit, die Spiele aus dem Regal zu ziehen und das Videospielen wie in den 80ern zu erleben: Sich länger mit den eher einfachen Spielen befassen um sich nach und nach zu verbessern und um dann schließlich den einen oder anderen Highscores herauszukitzeln.

Weitere Details und Regeln findet ihr bitte im Vectorgaming-Forum.

Diesen Freitag geht’s bereits los, also gleich die Vectrex vom Dachboden oder aus dem Keller holen und schauen, ob sie noch läuft!

Nachtrag am 8. November:
Der Vector War V ist zu Ende. Die drei besten Vectrex-Spieler sind:
1. coleco1981 100,0%
2. VectorXl 99,9%
3. Chainsaw 99,3%

Zwischen dem ersten und dem dritten Sieger liegen gerade einmal 0.7%! Herzlichen Glückwunsch den Gewinnern und allen Spielern ein „Danke!“ für’s Mitmachen!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.