Vectrex Regeneration – iPhone and iPad as Vectrex console

at “Vectrex Regeneration” I think somehow on vacation and Wellness. This developed by Rantmedia and today released app has but little to do:

Vectrex Regeneration is essentially an emulator for IOS, allows playing Vectrex games on the iPhone or iPad. To the emulator around the player a sophisticated foil made user interface is offered: The player can be in a virtual room (see screenshot on the left) look around and pick up the game title by tapping off the shelf and start playing. High Scores are displayed on a chalkboard, also made nice and appealing. Im Video of Rantmedia you can see that everything was very good.

The app can be found in iTunes easily under the name “Vectrex Regeneration” to download. The app itself is free and includes Minestorm and games War of the Robots, Vector 21 and Continuum of George Pelonis. The Mega Pack with the original titles Armor Attack, Bedlam, Berzerk, Blitz!, Cosmic Chasm, Fortress Of Narzod, Heads Up, Hyper Chase, Pole Position, Rip Off, Scramble, Solar Quest, Spike, Star Castle, Star Ship, Star Hawk and Web Wars suggests again with 6,99 USD (that. 5,40 EUR) to book.

How well Vectrex Regeneration on the iPhone, iPad or even on an iPad with iCade plays I can not say for lack of equipment. But the iPhone is likely to be small because of the control. Note, that an iPhone 4 or new or. iPad 2 or later is required.

Interestingly, the project is but all and for Vectrex lovers with iPhone or iPad is to download and try out the free app with Minestorm almost a must. An implementation for Android is scheduled according to the manufacturer Rantmedia. Then I'll be there…

One thought on “Vectrex Regeneration – iPhone and iPad as Vectrex console

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Vectrex Regeneration – iPhone und iPad als Vectrex-Konsole

Bei „Vectrex Regeneration“ denke ich irgendwie an Urlaub und Wellness. Damit hat die von Rantmedia entwickelte und heute veröffentlichte App aber nur wenig zu tun:

Vectrex Regeneration ist im Wesentlichen ein Emulator für iOS, der das Spielen von Vectrex-Spielen auf dem iPhone oder iPad erlaubt. Um den Emulator herum wird dem Spieler eine schick aufgemachte Benutzungsoberfläche geboten: Der Spieler kann sich in einem virtuellen Zimmer (siehe Screenshot links) umsehen und die Spieltitel durch Antippen aus dem Regal holen und losspielen. Highscores werden an einer Kreidetafel angezeigt, ebenfalls nett und ansprechend gemacht. Im Video von Rantmedia kann man das alles sehr gut sehen.

Die App findet man in iTunes leicht unter dem Namen „Vectrex Regeneration“ zum Herunterladen. Die App selber ist kostenlos und beinhaltet Minestorm sowie die Spiele War of the Robots, Vector 21 und Continuum von George Pelonis. Das MegaPack mit den Original-Titeln Armor Attack, Bedlam, Berzerk, Blitz!, Cosmic Chasm, Fortress Of Narzod, Heads Up, Hyper Chase, Pole Position, Rip Off, Scramble, Solar Quest, Spike, Star Castle, Star Ship, Star Hawk und Web Wars schlägt nochmal mit 6,99 USD (ca. 5,40 EUR) zu Buche.

Wie gut sich Vectrex Regeneration auf dem iPhone, iPad oder gar auf einem iPad mit iCade spielt kann ich mangels Geräte nicht sagen. Das iPhone dürfte aber wegen der Steuerung zu klein sein. Zu beachten ist, dass ein iPhone 4 oder neuer bzw. iPad 2 oder neuer notwendig ist.

Interessant ist das Projekt aber allemal und für Vectrex-Liebhaber mit iPhone oder iPad ist der Download und Ausprobieren der kostenlosen App mit Minestorm fast ein Muss. Eine Umsetzung für Android ist laut Hersteller Rantmedia geplant. Dann werde auch ich dabei sein…

Ein Gedanke zu “Vectrex Regeneration – iPhone und iPad als Vectrex-Konsole

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.