No Swiss cheese: vecZ

“Who invented it?” could be in the Vectrexspiel “vecZ” ask:

René Bauer, Lecturer at the Zurich University of the Arts and in the retro scene as “”la1n” (engl. lion, lion) known, would have 2015 the game Squarez presented. Squarez is a port of conceived by him and developed the browser game “Squarez”. In 2015 hat René die Demo “sinZ” released, a demo with a waved lettering and an animated face.

His latest work “vecZ” is a vertical shooter, of me a little of the game Xevious remind: The player controls his spaceship through a kind of canyon with various defense facilities and opponents. vecZ is graphically aware rather minimalistic but attractively decorated; the majority of the opponents are composed of four lines.

René has posted to its website kindly the Binary of vecZ ready, together with overlay graphics and source code; so everyone can easily vecZ once in a Vectrex emulator such. B. ParaJVE try out. Further, in Madtronix vecZ as yellow slim Cartridge (Boards without housing) be ordered and overlay. Thank you very much, René, for the attractive and very well playable vecZ!

3 thoughts on “No Swiss cheese: vecZ

  1. I wonder now what I was doing wrong. Have two already something ordered from Madtronix and did not even get an answer.

    • You're doing nothing wrong, tilobyte, I am feeling the same: want. three weeks I had the VecZ in John (Madtronix) ordered and, unfortunately, still no response. :-/ This is time and again as in John; why not give up hope. 🙂

  2. In the meantime, I had a sign of life Madtronix (John) in the Facebook group “Vectrex Fans Unite!” read: Madtronix is ​​probably ca. two months its orders in arrears. As written, it is only a matter of time, are you, tilobyte, and I'll get a response from him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kein Schweizer Käse: vecZ

„Wer hat’s erfunden?“ könnte man bei dem Vectrexspiel „vecZ“ fragen:

René Bauer, Dozent an der Züricher Hochschule der Künste und in der Retroszene als „“la1n“ (engl. lion, Löwe) bekannt, hatte 2015 das Spiel Squarez vorgestellt. Squarez ist eine Portierung des von ihm erdachten und entwickelten Browserspiels „Squarez“. In 2015 hat René die Demo „sinZ“ veröffentlicht, eine Demo mit einem wellenartig bewegten Schriftzug und einem animierten Gesicht.

Sein jüngstes Werk „vecZ“ ist ein Vertical Shooter, der mich ein wenig an das Spiel Xevious erinnert: Der Spieler steuert sein Raumschiff durch eine Art Schlucht mit unterschiedlichen Abwehreinrichtungen und Gegnern. vecZ ist grafisch bewusst eher minimalistisch aber dennoch ansprechend gestaltet; die Mehrzahl der Gegner bestehen aus vier Linien.

René stellt auf seiner Webseite freundlicherweise das Binary von vecZ mitsamt Overlay-Grafik und Quellcode bereit; so kann jeder vecZ einfach einmal in einem Vectrex-Emulator wie z. B. ParaJVE ausprobieren. Weiter kann bei Madtronix vecZ als gelbe Slim-Cartridge (Karte ohne Gehäuse) und Overlay bestellt werden. Vielen Dank, René, für das ansprechende und sehr gut spielbare vecZ!

2 Gedanken zu “Kein Schweizer Käse: vecZ

  1. Ich frage mich jetzt was ich da falsch mache. Habe schon zwei mal was bei Madtronix bestellt und nicht einmal eine Antwort bekommen.

    • Du machst nichts falsch, tilobyte, mir geht’s genauso: Vor ca. drei Wochen hatte ich die VecZ bei Johannes (Madtronix) bestellt und leider auch noch keine Antwort. :-/ Das ist bei Johannes immer wieder einmal so; die Hoffnung deswegen nicht aufgeben. 🙂

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.